Skip to content
Southerly
20 brokers measured18 pricedmedian 7.0 USDformula v1.0Data captured 03.10.2026Some links are partner links. They never change a score or a position.
Score recalculated 03.10.2026

Tickmill — Australia

Key facts (8)

Who actually onboards you
Global entity unspecified
Licence number
not stated
Established
2014group
Min deposit, USD
not stated
Platforms
MT4 · MT5 · Tickmill Trader
Local funding
No Australia-specific methods
Max leverage
500geo
EURUSD
1.6 pipsgroup

This broker against the Australia middle (18 of 20)

TickmillAustralia median
Round turn, USD6.0 USD7.0 USD
Min deposit, USDno data0.0 USD
Max leverage500geo30.0geo
Withdrawal, h1 working day hgroup24.0 h
EURUSD, standard1.6 pipsgroup0.86 pips
EURUSD, raw0.0 pipsgroup0.0 pips
Established2014group2008.0
Platforms33.5

Accepts residents of Australia

Yes BrokerChooser states Australian residents can open an account with Tickmill. No source in the provided set identifies an ASIC-licensed Australia entit

Score (5/6 axes)

4.42 of 5
reviews9025%
cost9520%
payouts8015%
track_record6010%
platforms5010%

Ranked against brokers measured on every axis

Licence check

Licence number
not stated
Checked
2026-08-27

Tickmill Ltd is regulated by the Seychelles Financial Services Authority.

Who actually onboards you

Global entity unspecified

Entity not established

The broker states that different products are offered under different group entities, including Tickmill UK Ltd for some products and Tickmill Ltd regulated by the Seychelles FSA.

How dear this broker is in Australia (18 of 20)

Round turn, USD
6.0 USD
Median
7.0 USD

raw+commission

Account tiers and their minimums

Standard and Raw

Tickmill’s accounts overview shows its forex and CFD trading accounts include Standard and Raw account options.

Payouts

Withdrawal, h
1 working day hgroup

Tickmill provides deposit and withdrawal functions through its client area and has dedicated payment FAQs.

Platforms, and what is listed on them (3)

MT4 · MT5 · Tickmill Trader

Forex CFDs crypto futures options

What the review platforms say

Reviews
4.8/5 from 1,500+ reviewsgroup

4.8 out of 5

The balance sheet of this broker

Pros (2)

  • Round turn 6.0 USD against a Australia median of 7.0
  • Withdrawal published at 1 working day h

Cons (2)

  • No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
  • Minimum deposit for this country not published

Comparable firms serving Australia (6)

Where it does not serve

no data

Methodology

2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%

Methodology

Verified · what changed · sources (0)

Checked: 2026-08-27

FAQ (5)

Does Tickmill accept residents of Australia?

Yes. BrokerChooser states Australian residents can open an account with Tickmill. No source in the provided set identifies an ASIC-licensed Australia entity for Tickmill.

Which entity onboards a Australia client of Tickmill?

Global entity unspecified

What licence does Tickmill hold for Australia?

No licence number is published for this country. Tickmill Ltd is regulated by the Seychelles Financial Services Authority.

What does one EURUSD lot cost at Tickmill?

6.0 USD per round turn against a Australia median of 7.0 USD, measured on 18 of 20 brokers.

How long does a withdrawal from Tickmill take?

1 working day hours as published. Most withdrawals process within 1 working day.