FP Markets — Australia
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- First Prudential Markets Pty Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2005group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · cTrader · Iress
- Local funding
- AUD local funding
- Max leverage
- 500geo
- EURUSD
- 1.0 pipsgroup
This broker against the Australia middle (18 of 20)
| FP Markets | Australia median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 7.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 0.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 500geo | 30.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1.0 pipsgroup | 0.86 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.1 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2005group | 2008.0 |
| Platforms | 4 | 3.5 |
Accepts residents of Australia
Yes Australian clients are served under an ASIC-regulated entity.
Score (5/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Australian client activity is described as being under the Australian subsidiary regulated by ASIC, a tier 1 regulator. The Australia-facing site presents FP Markets Australia as the local offering.
Who actually onboards you
First Prudential Markets Pty Ltd
Entity not established
Australian clients are served by the Australian subsidiary/brand entity referenced as First Prudential Markets PTY LTD and FP Markets Australia. The Sydney office is listed at Level 5, Exchange House, 10 Bridge Street, Sydney, NSW 2000.
How dear this broker is in Australia (18 of 20)
raw+commission
Account tiers and their minimums
Forex, CFD, Share
The Australia-facing site lists Forex Trading, CFD Trading, and Share Trading as available service categories. Separate references also mention MT4/MT5, Iress, and Islamic account types globally.
Payouts
A conservative reading is that FP Markets supports standard funding methods, though the exact AU method list is not fully shown here.
Platforms, and what is listed on them (4)
MT4 · MT5 · cTrader · Iress
10,000+ across 6 classes
What the review platforms say
User Reviews 4.5/5 from 1,000+ reviews
The balance sheet of this broker
Pros (2)
- Licensed locally: register entry
- Swap-free account available
Cons (3)
- Round turn 7.0 USD against a Australia median of 7.0
- Withdrawal time not published
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Comparable firms serving Australia (6)
Where it does not serve
United States, Afghanistan, Albania, Angola, Bahamas, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Botswana, Brunei, Cambodia, Cameroon, Republic of Congo, Costa Rica, Ivory Coast, Croatia, Cuba, Democratic Republic of Congo, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Haiti, Hong Kong, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kuwait, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Libya, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malta, Maur
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (0)
Checked: 2026-08-27
FAQ (4)
Does FP Markets accept residents of Australia?
Yes. Australian clients are served under an ASIC-regulated entity.
Which entity onboards a Australia client of FP Markets?
First Prudential Markets Pty Ltd
What licence does FP Markets hold for Australia?
No licence number is published for this country. Australian client activity is described as being under the Australian subsidiary regulated by ASIC, a tier 1 regulator. The Australia-facing site presents FP Markets Australia as the local offering.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at FP Markets?
7.0 USD per round turn against a Australia median of 7.0 USD, measured on 18 of 20 brokers.