Skip to content
Southerly
20 brokers measured18 pricedmedian 7.0 USDformula v1.0Data captured 03.10.2026Some links are partner links. They never change a score or a position.
Score recalculated 03.10.2026

Pepperstone — Australia

Key facts (8)

Who actually onboards you
Pepperstone Australia entity
Licence number
not stated
Established
2010group
Min deposit, USD
not stated
Platforms
MT4 · MT5 · cTrader · TradingView
Local funding
PayID, BPAY, cards
Max leverage
30geo
EURUSD
from 1.0 pipsgroup

This broker against the Australia middle (18 of 20)

PepperstoneAustralia median
Round turn, USD7.0 USD7.0 USD
Min deposit, USDno data0.0 USD
Max leverage30geo30.0geo
Withdrawal, h24 hours hgroup24.0 h
EURUSD, standardfrom 1.0 pipsgroup0.86 pips
EURUSD, rawfrom 0.0 pipsgroup0.0 pips
Established2010group2008.0
Platforms43.5

Accepts residents of Australia

Yes Pepperstone states it is regulated in major financial hubs including Australia, and its client protection page lists ASIC as the local regulator.

Score (6/6 axes)

4.45 of 5
reviews7525%
cost9020%
safety9020%
payouts8015%
track_record8010%
platforms7010%

Ranked against brokers measured on every axis

Licence check

Licence number
not stated
Checked
2026-09-29

The Australian entity is regulated by ASIC. Pepperstone’s Financial Services Guide says its AFS licence covers dealing and execution services in OTC derivative products, including margin FX and CFDs.

Who actually onboards you

Pepperstone Australia entity

Entity not established

Pepperstone serves Australian clients through its Australian operation in Melbourne, Australia. Its Financial Services Guide identifies an Australian AFS licence entity for OTC derivative dealing and execution services.

How dear this broker is in Australia (18 of 20)

Round turn, USD
7.0 USD
Median
7.0 USD

raw+commission

Account tiers and their minimums

Standard and Razor

Pepperstone’s Australian support pages say clients can choose from two account types depending on their strategy. The broker also references premium/qualified programs such as Active Trader benefits for high-volume traders.

Payouts

Withdrawal, h
24 hours hgroup

Card and e-wallet deposits are typically instant, while bank transfers can take 2–3 business days. Pepperstone also states it charges no deposit or withdrawal fees, though third-party bank fees may apply.

Platforms, and what is listed on them (4)

MT4 · MT5 · cTrader · TradingView

Forex CFDs, indices, shares

What the review platforms say

Reviews
4.5/5 from 3,900+ reviewsgroup

4.5 out of 5

The balance sheet of this broker

Pros (3)

  • Licensed locally: register entry
  • Swap-free account available
  • Withdrawal published at 24 hours h

Cons (2)

  • Round turn 7.0 USD against a Australia median of 7.0
  • Minimum deposit for this country not published

Comparable firms serving Australia (6)

Where it does not serve

no data

Methodology

2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%

Methodology

Verified · what changed · sources (0)

Checked: 2026-09-29

FAQ (5)

Does Pepperstone accept residents of Australia?

Yes. Pepperstone states it is regulated in major financial hubs including Australia, and its client protection page lists ASIC as the local regulator.

Which entity onboards a Australia client of Pepperstone?

Pepperstone Australia entity

What licence does Pepperstone hold for Australia?

No licence number is published for this country. The Australian entity is regulated by ASIC. Pepperstone’s Financial Services Guide says its AFS licence covers dealing and execution services in OTC derivative products, including margin FX and CFDs.

What does one EURUSD lot cost at Pepperstone?

7.0 USD per round turn against a Australia median of 7.0 USD, measured on 18 of 20 brokers.

How long does a withdrawal from Pepperstone take?

24 hours hours as published. withdrawal requests are typically completed by the broker's back office within 24 hours