ThinkMarkets — Australia
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- ThinkMarkets Pty Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2010group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- ThinkTrader · MT4 · MT5
- Local funding
- BPAY, bank transfer
- Max leverage
- 30geo
- EURUSD
- 0.4 pipsgroup
This broker against the Australia middle (18 of 20)
| ThinkMarkets | Australia median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 7.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 0.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 30geo | 30.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 24 hours hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.4 pipsgroup | 0.86 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.0 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2010group | 2008.0 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3.5 |
Accepts residents of Australia
No For Australian clients, ThinkMarkets operates under Australian regulation with client-money safeguards and access to Australian dispute-resolution fra
Score (6/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
ThinkMarkets’ Australian brokerage services are regulated by the Australian Securities and Investments Commission under AFSL 424700.
Who actually onboards you
ThinkMarkets Pty Ltd
Entity not established
Australian clients are served by the Australia-based ThinkMarkets entity in Melbourne. The broker’s Australian legal and service presence is tied to its local office and ASIC-regulated operations.
How dear this broker is in Australia (18 of 20)
raw+commission
Account tiers and their minimums
Standard and ThinkZero
Australian traders are offered two main live accounts: Standard and ThinkZero, alongside demo and Islamic options.
Payouts
Funding methods reported for ThinkMarkets include credit/debit cards, bank wire transfers, Skrill and Neteller, with additional Australia-specific local options noted by broker reviewers.
Platforms, and what is listed on them (3)
ThinkTrader · MT4 · MT5
4,000+ instruments
What the review platforms say
4.6/5 from 1,498 reviews
The balance sheet of this broker
Pros (3)
- Licensed locally: register entry
- Swap-free account available
- Withdrawal published at 24 hours h
Cons (2)
- Round turn 7.0 USD against a Australia median of 7.0
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Comparable firms serving Australia (6)
Where it does not serve
United States, Canada, Bermuda, European Union, Australia, United Kingdom, Russia, Japan
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (0)
Checked: 2026-09-29
FAQ (5)
Does ThinkMarkets accept residents of Australia?
No. For Australian clients, ThinkMarkets operates under Australian regulation with client-money safeguards and access to Australian dispute-resolution frameworks referenced in broker reviews.
Which entity onboards a Australia client of ThinkMarkets?
ThinkMarkets Pty Ltd
What licence does ThinkMarkets hold for Australia?
No licence number is published for this country. ThinkMarkets’ Australian brokerage services are regulated by the Australian Securities and Investments Commission under AFSL 424700.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at ThinkMarkets?
7.0 USD per round turn against a Australia median of 7.0 USD, measured on 18 of 20 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from ThinkMarkets take?
24 hours hours as published. Withdrawals are processed within 24 hours