IG Markets — Australia
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- IG Australia Pty Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 1974group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- IG web · MT4 · TradingView
- Local funding
- Card, PayPal, BPAY
- Max leverage
- 30geo
- EURUSD
- 0.6 pipsgroup
This broker against the Australia middle (18 of 20)
| IG Markets | Australia median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 6.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 0.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 30geo | 30.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.6 pipsgroup | 0.86 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 1974group | 2008.0 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3.5 |
Accepts residents of Australia
Yes The Australian entity is described as ASIC-regulated and licensed to provide OTC derivatives dealing, securities dealing, custodial services, and gene
Score (4/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
IG Australia is licensed by the Australian Securities and Investments Commission under AFSL 515106.
Who actually onboards you
IG Australia Pty Ltd
Entity not established
Australian clients are served by IG Australia Pty Ltd, headquartered in Melbourne.
How dear this broker is in Australia (18 of 20)
standard
Account tiers and their minimums
CFD, share, demo
Australian clients can open CFD trading accounts, share trading accounts, and a demo account.
Payouts
The minimum first deposit reported for Australian clients is A$100 by card, Apple Pay, or PayPal; BPAY minimum is A$10 and EFT requires A$450 with proof of payment.
Platforms, and what is listed on them (3)
IG web · MT4 · TradingView
17,000+ markets
What the review platforms say
The balance sheet of this broker
Pros (2)
- Round turn 6.0 USD against a Australia median of 7.0
- Licensed locally: register entry
Cons (3)
- Withdrawal time not published
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Comparable firms serving Australia (6)
Where it does not serve
North Korea, Iran, Myanmar
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (0)
Checked: 2026-08-27
FAQ (4)
Does IG Markets accept residents of Australia?
Yes. The Australian entity is described as ASIC-regulated and licensed to provide OTC derivatives dealing, securities dealing, custodial services, and general financial product advice.
Which entity onboards a Australia client of IG Markets?
IG Australia Pty Ltd
What licence does IG Markets hold for Australia?
No licence number is published for this country. IG Australia is licensed by the Australian Securities and Investments Commission under AFSL 515106.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at IG Markets?
6.0 USD per round turn against a Australia median of 7.0 USD, measured on 18 of 20 brokers.