GO Markets — Australia
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- GO Markets Pty Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2006
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · cTrader · TradingView
- Local funding
- PayID BPAY card bank
- Max leverage
- 30geo
- EURUSD
- 0.8 pipsgroup
This broker against the Australia middle (18 of 20)
| GO Markets | Australia median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 6.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 0.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 30geo | 30.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 24 hours; first-time withdrawals up to 3 business days hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.8 pipsgroup | 0.86 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.1 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2006 | 2008.0 |
| Platforms | 4 | 3.5 |
Accepts residents of Australia
Yes GO Markets states it is licensed and regulated in Australia; the Australian Financial Services Guide says it is authorised to provide derivatives and
Score (5/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
The Australia-facing arm states it is licensed and regulated by the Australian Securities and Investments Commission under AFSL 254963.
Who actually onboards you
GO Markets Pty Ltd
Entity not established
Australian clients are served by the Australian entity with AFSL 254963 and Melbourne as the head office.
How dear this broker is in Australia (18 of 20)
raw+commission
Account tiers and their minimums
Standard and GO Plus+
The Australia-facing site refers to at least two core live accounts: Standard and GO Plus+, with a separate Professional offering for eligible clients.
Payouts
Publicly listed funding rails also include Skrill, Neteller, PayPal and USDT in addition to card, bank transfer, PayID and BPAY.
Platforms, and what is listed on them (4)
MT4 · MT5 · cTrader · TradingView
FX CFDs plus shares
What the review platforms say
The balance sheet of this broker
Pros (3)
- Round turn 6.0 USD against a Australia median of 7.0
- Licensed locally: register entry
- Withdrawal published at 24 hours; first-time withdrawals up to 3 business days h
Cons (2)
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Comparable firms serving Australia (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (0)
Checked: 2026-09-29
FAQ (5)
Does GO Markets accept residents of Australia?
Yes. GO Markets states it is licensed and regulated in Australia; the Australian Financial Services Guide says it is authorised to provide derivatives and foreign exchange services to retail and wholesale clients.
Which entity onboards a Australia client of GO Markets?
GO Markets Pty Ltd
What licence does GO Markets hold for Australia?
No licence number is published for this country. The Australia-facing arm states it is licensed and regulated by the Australian Securities and Investments Commission under AFSL 254963.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at GO Markets?
6.0 USD per round turn against a Australia median of 7.0 USD, measured on 18 of 20 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from GO Markets take?
24 hours; first-time withdrawals up to 3 business days hours as published. Withdrawal requests are typically processed within 24 hours. First-time withdrawals may take up to 3 business days.