64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
MultiBank Group logoMultiBank GroupMB.IO PTY LTD

MultiBank Group in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by MultiBank Group (Australia) Pty Ltd, register checked 11.10.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

4.432.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%80
  • Round-turn cost20%95
  • Safety20%90
  • Payouts15%60
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.810 = 4.43 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
MB.IO PTY LTD
Founded
2005
Retail leverage
30AU
Round turn
6 USDAU
Currencies
Not stated
Swap-free account
yes

Licence check

ASIC
Open an account with MultiBank Group

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the MultiBank Group website
MultiBank Group's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
MB.IO PTY LTD
Local standing
Regulated in Australia
Licence as the register states it
ASIC
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:30 retail
The firm behind it
Founded 2005 Dubai HQ
What we hold against it
Top-tier regulated global

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youMB.IO PTY LTDLocal or offshore not stated in the source · ASIC licence —
1:30AU
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youRegulated in Australia
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Australia market median(priced from 73 of 76)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
MultiBank Group, raw spread plus commission6
Australia median, all 73 priced6
Australia median, the 62 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 73 of 76 brokers that publish a price for Australia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Standard Pro ECN. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (median of 73 priced of 76)

MultiBank Group, per month120.00 USD
Australia median, per month120.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a AUD conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Where MultiBank Group sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
575-10
310-15
315-20
120-25
025-30
030+

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 6 USD · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (7 of 76 priced)

4<20
020-40
040-60
060-80
380+

Median 15 USD · range 0-100 · 69 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (42 of 76 with a Australia figure)

31<1000
61000-2000
32000-3000
03000-4000
24000+

Median 1:115 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:30 · 34 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38MultiBank Group is one of the 6

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

Not stated

    Account currency
    Not stated
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(6 countries)

    United StatesCanadaIranIraqNorth KoreaUnited Kingdom

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(3 platforms)

    • MT4
    • MT5
    • MultiBank-Plus

    Identical for every row: Min spread 1.5 · Leverage 30 AU.

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    4.6/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    5, 1,510
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20264.65, 1,510

    Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(4 for and 2 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Authorised by the Australia regulator in its own register
    • Swap-free account available
    • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
    • 3 platforms: MT4, MT5, MultiBank-Plus
    Against
    • Withdrawal in 48 h, over the Australia median 24
    • Platforms 50 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

    Alternatives in Australia(5 of 76 scored in Australia)

    4.33
    FP Markets
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Leverage
    500AU
    Rank in this country
    #4
    4.45
    Pepperstone
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #6
    4.17
    Eightcap
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupAU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #13
    4.63
    Fusion Markets
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    4.8AU
    Min deposit, USD
    0AU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #1
    4.61
    IC Markets
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    200 groupAU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #2

    "group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredMultiBank Group
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform80
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median95
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning90
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country60
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

    FAQ

    Does MultiBank Group accept residents of Australia?
    Yes. Regulated in Australia Onboarding entity: MB.IO PTY LTD
    Is MultiBank Group licensed to serve clients in Australia?
    ASIC Checked on 11.10.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at MultiBank Group?
    About 6.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Australia is 6.0 USD.
    What leverage does MultiBank Group offer to retail clients in Australia?
    Up to 1:30. leverageGeo: Up to 1:30 retail
    Which trading platforms does MultiBank Group support?
    MT4, MT5, MultiBank-Plus. Instruments: 20,000+ CFDs
    How can I withdraw money from MultiBank Group in Australia?
    Not stated
    What account types does MultiBank Group offer?
    Standard Pro ECN
    Does MultiBank Group offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
    Yes. MultiBank Group offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to Australia residents.

    Taxes for an Australian resident(1 rule)

    • Forex/CFD trading gains are not subject to a special standalone tax regime in the cited sources;https://cdn.multibankfx.com/pages/download-center/mbg-brochure-desktop-v8-en.pdf

    Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

    Verified · Sources