Eightcap in AU — review, licence and costs
Score (18 of 20 of 20 axes)
ranked against full-basis brokers
- Reviews25%reviews 55
- Reviews20%cost 90
- Reviews20%safety 90
- Reviews15%payouts 60
- Reviews10%track_record 85
- Reviews10%platforms 50
Key facts (18 of 20 fields)
- Onboarding entity
- Eightcap Pty Ltd
- Founded
- 2009
- Min deposit
- no data USDAU
- Retail leverage
- 30AU
- Round turn
- 7 USDAU
- Withdrawal
- 1-2 business days hAU
- Currencies
- Not specified
- Swap-free account
- no data
Licence check (18 of 20 of 20 entity)
Affiliate link; the score does not change. CFDs carry a high risk of rapid loss due to leverage.
Who actually onboards you(18 of 20 local and 1 offshore entity in the group)
- Sign-up from a Australia addressRouted to Australia Pty Ltd by residence, not by IP.
- KYC by Australia Pty Ltddriver licence and proof of address.
- Contract with the Pty LtdASIC rules apply; complaints go to ASIC.
- Client moneySegregated with a Australia bank; bank name no data
- Eightcap (Australia) Pty Ltd, ASIC AFSL 417482
- Retail leverage 1:50AU
- Negative balance protection: yes
- Halden Global Ltd, FSA Seychelles
- Leverage 1:1000group
- No ASIC complaints route
If the sign-up form ever lands you on the Seychelles entity, the ASIC licence above does not cover your account.
Client protection (18 of 20 of 20 stated)
- Local entity onboards youASIC regulatedclient agreement §4.2 · page
- Segregated client fundsno dataclient agreement §4.2 · page
- Negative balance protectionno dataclient agreement §4.2 · page
- Investor compensation schemeno dataclient agreement §4.2 · page
- Regulator warning on filenone foundclient agreement §4.2 · page
“no data” means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.
Price against Australia market median(priced from 18 of 20 of 20)
| Instrument | Halden Raw, USD | Halden Std, USD | Australia median raw | Australia median std | Priced |
|---|
Medians run over the brokers that publish a Australia price, never over all 44. Group-wide prices are excluded.
Accounts(18 of 20 types)
| Account | Min deposit, USD | EURUSD spread, pips | Commission, USD | Leverage | Swap | Currencies |
|---|
Swap-free account terms (18 of 20 terms · 5 stated)
| Term | Halden, Australia |
|---|
Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.
Cost calculator (18 of 20 accounts · median of 20 priced)
EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a AUD conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.
Offshore storefront vs local (18 of 20 fields)
Where Halden sits in the Australia base(18 of 20 brokers)
Round-turn cost, USD (18 of 20 of 20 priced)
Highlighted: Halden Raw at 6.20
Minimum deposit, USD (18 of 20 of 20 priced)
Highlighted: Halden at 100 · Australia median 50
Retail leverage (18 of 20 of 20 with a Australia figure)
1 group-only figure excluded · 4 no data
Withdrawal time published (18 of 20 brokers)
Payouts(18 of 20 of 20 methods timed)
| Method | Deposit, h | Withdrawal, h | Fee, USD | Min, USD |
|---|
Deposit and withdrawal methods (18 of 20 methods · 2 local)
- Not specifiedlocal
- Deposit
- instant
- Withdrawal
- deposit only
- Fee
- no data
- Account currency
- Not specified
- Fastest withdrawal
- 1-2 business days h AU
- Fee declared
- 4 of 6 methods
- Withdrawal back to
- the funding method
Where it does not serve(18 of 20 countries)
From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.
Platforms and markets(18 of 20 of 20 platforms confirmed · 6 asset classes)
- MT5
- MT4, MT5, TradingView
- cTrader
- MT4, MT5, TradingView
- Web terminal
- MT4, MT5, TradingView
- Mobile app
- MT4, MT5, TradingView
- Copy trading
- MT4, MT5, TradingView
- TradingView
- MT4, MT5, TradingView
| Class | Count | Min spread | Leverage |
|---|
Reviews(18 of 20 platform · 25% of the score)
| Snapshot | Rating | Reviews |
|---|
Share of reviewers in Australia: no data The platform does not publish it.
Topics in 1-star reviews (18 of 20 reviews, snapshot 28.09.2026)
Pros and cons(18 of 20 + 5, each tied to a figure above)
- Raw round turn 6.20 USD vs Australia median 9.20
- ASIC licence AFSL 417482, active on 01.10.2026
- AUD account; bank withdrawal 24 h, fee 0
- Swap-free with no admin fee; ranked #1 of 30
- One of 6 of 44 brokers that publish a withdrawal time
- Payouts axis 58 of 100, the lowest of six
- Min deposit 100 USD vs 10 at Tidemark
- E-wallet withdrawal time and fee not published
- Group site advertises 1:1000, unavailable to Australian residents
- Gold round turn 9.80 USD; 3 brokers price it lower
Alternatives in Australia(18 of 20 of 20)
Methodology(18 of 20 axes · formula v1.0)
Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology
| Axis | Weight | What is measured | Halden |
|---|
FAQ(18 of 20 questions)
Taxes for an Australian resident(18 of 20 rules · as of 10.2026)
- Forex/CFD trading gains are not subject to a special standalone tax regime in the cited sources;no datano data
Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.