64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
IronFX logoIronFXIronFX Global Australia Pty Ltd

IronFX in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by IronFX (Australia) Pty Ltd, ASIC licence is 417482, register checked 11.10.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.632.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%75
  • Round-turn cost20%35
  • Safety20%90
  • Payouts15%0
  • Track record10%80
  • Platforms10%25

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.543 = 3.63 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
IronFX Global Australia Pty Ltd
Founded
2010
Retail leverage
200AU
Round turn
18 USDAU
Currencies
USD, EUR, GBP, AUD
Swap-free account
—

Licence check

AFSL 417482
is 417482
Active on registerchecked 11.10.2026https://www.dumblittleman.com/ironfx-review/
Open an account with IronFX

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the IronFX website
IronFX's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
IronFX Global Australia Pty Ltd
Local standing
ASIC-licensed in Australia
Licence as the register states it
AFSL 417482
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:200
The firm behind it
Founded 2010, global broker
What we hold against it
ASIC disclosure issues

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youIronFX Global Australia Pty LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · ASIC licence is 417482
1:200AU
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youASIC-licensed in Australia
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Australia market median(priced from 73 of 76)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
IronFX, raw spread plus commission18
Australia median, all 73 priced6
Australia median, the 62 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 73 of 76 brokers that publish a price for Australia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Micro, Premium, VIP. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (median of 73 priced of 76)

IronFX, per month360.00 USD
Australia median, per month120.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a AUD conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Where IronFX sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
575-10
310-15
315-20
120-25
025-30
030+

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 18 USD · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (7 of 76 priced)

4<20
020-40
040-60
060-80
380+

Median 15 USD · range 0-100 · 69 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (42 of 76 with a Australia figure)

31<1000
61000-2000
32000-3000
03000-4000
24000+

Median 1:115 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:200 · 34 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38IronFX is one of the 6

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

Not specified publicly

    Account currency
    USD, EUR, GBP, AUD
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(6 countries)

    United StatesIranCubaSudanSyriaNorth Korea

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(2 platforms)

    • MT4
    ClassCountMin spreadLeverage
    MT4—1.8200AU
    All instruments500—200AU

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    4.5/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    1,234
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20264.51,234

    Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(2 for and 4 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Locally authorised, licence is 417482, read on 11.10.2026
    • Safety 90 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
    Against
    • Round turn 18 USD on the raw + commission basis, over the Australia median 6
    • A regulator warning is on file against this broker
    • Withdrawal in 240 h, over the Australia median 24
    • Payouts 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

    Alternatives in Australia(5 of 76 scored in Australia)

    4.54
    AvaTrade
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    8AU
    Min deposit, USD
    100AU
    Rank in this country
    #3
    4.55
    Global Prime
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    0AU
    Leverage
    500AU
    Rank in this country
    #5
    4.4
    Axi
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    0AU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #7
    4.17
    Eightcap
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupAU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #13
    4.61
    IC Markets
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    200 groupAU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #2

    "group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredIronFX
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform75
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median35
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning90
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country0
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings80
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country25

    FAQ

    Does IronFX accept residents of Australia?
    Yes. ASIC-licensed in Australia Onboarding entity: IronFX Global Australia Pty Ltd
    Is IronFX licensed to serve clients in Australia?
    AFSL 417482 Checked on 11.10.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at IronFX?
    About 18.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Australia is 6.0 USD.
    What leverage does IronFX offer to retail clients in Australia?
    Up to 1:200. leverageGeo: Up to 1:200
    Which trading platforms does IronFX support?
    MT4. Instruments: Forex, CFDs, metals, indices
    How can I withdraw money from IronFX in Australia?
    Not specified publicly
    What account types does IronFX offer?
    Micro, Premium, VIP

    Taxes for an Australian resident(1 rule)

    • Forex/CFD trading gains are not subject to a special standalone tax regime in the cited sources;https://www.dumblittleman.com/ironfx-review/

    Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

    Verified · Sources