64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
Hantec Markets logoHantec MarketsHantec Markets Australia Pty Ltd

Hantec Markets in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by Hantec Markets (Australia) Pty Ltd, ASIC licence 326907, register checked 11.10.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

4.422.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%75
  • Round-turn cost20%100
  • Safety20%90
  • Payouts15%60
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.807 = 4.42 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (5 facts)

Onboarding entity
Hantec Markets Australia Pty Ltd
Founded
1990
Round turn
2 USDAU
Currencies
Not stated
Swap-free account
—

Licence check

ASIC AFSL 326907
326907
Active on registerchecked 11.10.2026https://www.hantecmarkets.com/about-us
Open an account with Hantec Markets

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Hantec Markets website
Hantec Markets's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
Hantec Markets Australia Pty Ltd
Local standing
Regulated in Australia
Licence as the register states it
ASIC AFSL 326907
Leverage for this entity
Global default: not stated
The firm behind it
Hantec Group, founded 1990
What we hold against it
Mixed public footprint

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youHantec Markets Australia Pty LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · ASIC licence

Global default: not stated

—AU
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 stated

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youRegulated in Australia
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Australia market median(priced from 73 of 76)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Hantec Markets, raw spread plus commission2
Australia median, all 73 priced6
Australia median, the 62 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 73 of 76 brokers that publish a price for Australia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Standard, cent. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (median of 73 priced of 76)

Hantec Markets, per month40.00 USD
Australia median, per month120.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a AUD conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Where Hantec Markets sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
575-10
310-15
315-20
120-25
025-30
030+

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 2 USD · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (7 of 76 priced)

4<20
020-40
040-60
060-80
380+

Median 15 USD · range 0-100 · 69 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (42 of 76 with a Australia figure)

31<1000
61000-2000
32000-3000
03000-4000
24000+

Median 1:115 · range 30-5000 · 34 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38Hantec Markets is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (3 methods · 0 local rails)

Cards, bank transfer, crypto

  • Cards
  • Bank transfer
  • Crypto
Account currency
Not stated
Fee declared
3 of 3 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(6 countries)

United StatesJapanIranMyanmarNorth KoreaUnited Arab Emirates

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(5 platforms)

  • MT4
  • MT5
  • WebTrader
  • Mobile
ClassCountMin spread
MT4—0.6
MT5—0.6
WebTrader—0.6
Mobile—0.6
All instruments2650—

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.5/ 5
Trustpilot rating
—
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.5—

Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(4 for and 2 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Round turn 2 USD on the raw + commission basis, under the Australia median 6
  • Locally authorised, licence 326907, read on 11.10.2026
  • Round-turn cost 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 4 platforms: MT4, MT5, WebTrader, Mobile
Against
  • Withdrawal in 48 h, over the Australia median 24
  • Platforms 50 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in Australia(5 of 76 scored in Australia)

4.54
AvaTrade
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
8AU
Min deposit, USD
100AU
Rank in this country
#3
4.38
Blueberry Markets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
100AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#11
4.17
Eightcap
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
100 groupAU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#13
4.4
Axi
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
0AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#7
4.63
Fusion Markets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
4.8AU
Min deposit, USD
0AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#1

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredHantec Markets
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform75
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median100
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning90
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country60
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

FAQ

Does Hantec Markets accept residents of Australia?
Yes. Regulated in Australia Onboarding entity: Hantec Markets Australia Pty Ltd
Is Hantec Markets licensed to serve clients in Australia?
ASIC AFSL 326907 Checked on 11.10.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at Hantec Markets?
About 2.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Australia is 6.0 USD.
Which trading platforms does Hantec Markets support?
MT4, MT5, WebTrader, Mobile. Instruments: Forex, indices, commodities
How can I withdraw money from Hantec Markets in Australia?
Cards, bank transfer, crypto
What account types does Hantec Markets offer?
Standard and cent

Taxes for an Australian resident(1 rule)

  • Forex/CFD trading gains are not subject to a special standalone tax regime in the cited sources;https://www.hantecmarkets.com/about-us

Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

Verified · Sources