64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
FXOpen logoFXOpenFXOpen AU Pty Ltd

FXOpen in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by FXOpen (Australia) Pty Ltd, ASIC licence 412871, register checked 11.10.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.852.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%35
  • Round-turn cost20%100
  • Safety20%30
  • Payouts15%80
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.617 = 3.85 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
FXOpen AU Pty Ltd
Founded
2005
Retail leverage
500 group
Round turn
1.5 USDAU
Currencies
Not clearly stated
Swap-free account
—

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

AFSL 412871
412871
Active on registerchecked 11.10.2026https://fxopen.com.au/
Open an account with FXOpen

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
FXOpen AU Pty Ltd
Local standing
Licence cancelled by ASIC
Licence as the register states it
AFSL 412871
Leverage for this entity
Global default: up to 1:500
The firm behind it
Global FX/CFD broker
What we hold against it
ASIC cancellation, appeal planned

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youFXOpen AU Pty LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · ASIC licence 412871
1:500 group
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedGroup figure, not the local one

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youLicence cancelled by ASIC
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Australia market median(priced from 73 of 76)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
FXOpen, raw spread plus commission1.5
Australia median, all 73 priced6
Australia median, the 62 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 73 of 76 brokers that publish a price for Australia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Micro, STP, ECN, Crypto. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (median of 73 priced of 76)

FXOpen, per month30.00 USD
Australia median, per month120.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a AUD conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Where FXOpen sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
575-10
310-15
315-20
120-25
025-30
030+

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 1.5 USD · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (7 of 76 priced)

4<20
020-40
040-60
060-80
380+

Median 15 USD · range 0-100 · 69 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (42 of 76 with a Australia figure)

31<1000
61000-2000
32000-3000
03000-4000
24000+

Median 1:115 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:500 · 34 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38FXOpen is one of the 6

Payouts(1 method)

MethodDeposit, hWithdrawal, hFee, USDMin, USD
PayID24—050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 1 local)

Australian banks, PayID/Osko

  • PayIDlocal
Account currency
Not clearly stated
Fee declared
1 of 1 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(3 countries)

United StatesJapanBelgium

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(5 platforms)

The platform page on the FXOpen website
The platform page on FXOpen's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)
  • MT4
  • MT5
  • TickTrader
  • TradingView
ClassCountMin spread
MT4—1.1
MT5—1.1
TickTrader—1.1
TradingView—1.1
All instruments700+—

Identical for every row: Leverage 500 AU.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

3.7/ 5
Trustpilot rating
—
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20263.7—

Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(4 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Round turn 1.5 USD on the raw + commission basis, under the Australia median 6
  • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 74 of 76 brokers here that publish a time
  • Round-turn cost 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 4 platforms: MT4, MT5, TickTrader, TradingView
Against
  • No Australia authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • A regulator warning is on file against this broker
  • Safety 30 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in Australia(5 of 76 scored in Australia)

4.42
Tickmill
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6AU
Leverage
500AU
Rank in this country
#9
4.54
AvaTrade
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
8AU
Min deposit, USD
100AU
Rank in this country
#3
4.55
Global Prime
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
0AU
Leverage
500AU
Rank in this country
#5
4.4
Axi
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
0AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#7
4.17
Eightcap
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
100 groupAU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#13

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredFXOpen
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform35
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median100
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning30
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

FAQ

Does FXOpen accept residents of Australia?
Yes. Licence cancelled by ASIC Onboarding entity: FXOpen AU Pty Ltd
Is FXOpen licensed to serve clients in Australia?
AFSL 412871 Checked on 11.10.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at FXOpen?
About 1.5 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Australia is 6.0 USD.
What leverage does FXOpen offer to retail clients in Australia?
Up to 1:500. leverageGeo: Global default: up to 1:500
Which trading platforms does FXOpen support?
MT4, MT5, TickTrader, TradingView. Instruments: Forex, CFDs, crypto, ETFs
How can I withdraw money from FXOpen in Australia?
Australian banks, PayID/Osko
What account types does FXOpen offer?
Micro, STP, ECN, Crypto

Taxes for an Australian resident(1 rule)

  • Forex/CFD trading gains are not subject to a special standalone tax regime in the cited sources;https://fxopen.com.au/

Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

Verified · Sources