64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
Fortrade logoFortradeFort Securities Australia Pty Ltd

Fortrade in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by Fortrade (Australia) Pty Ltd, register checked 11.10.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

2.962.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%0
  • Round-turn cost20%25
  • Safety20%90
  • Payouts15%0
  • Track record10%65
  • Platforms10%25

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.320 = 2.96 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Fort Securities Australia Pty Ltd
Founded
2013
Retail leverage
30AU
Round turn
20 USDAU
Currencies
Not stated
Swap-free account
—

Licence check

ASIC AFSL 493520
Active on registerchecked 11.10.2026https://www.fortrade.com/
Open an account with Fortrade

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
Fort Securities Australia Pty Ltd
Local standing
Licensed in Australia
Licence as the register states it
ASIC AFSL 493520
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:30
The firm behind it
UK founded multi-asset broker
What we hold against it
ASIC regulated, spread wide

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youFort Securities Australia Pty LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · ASIC licence —
1:30AU
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youLicensed in Australia
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Australia market median(priced from 73 of 76)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Fortrade, standard spread20
Australia median, all 73 priced6
Australia median, the 11 priced on the standard spread8

Medians run over the 73 of 76 brokers that publish a price for Australia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Single live account. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (median of 73 priced of 76)

Fortrade, per month400.00 USD
Australia median, per month120.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a AUD conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Where Fortrade sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
575-10
310-15
315-20
120-25
025-30
030+

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 20 USD · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (7 of 76 priced)

4<20
020-40
040-60
060-80
380+

Median 15 USD · range 0-100 · 69 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (42 of 76 with a Australia figure)

31<1000
61000-2000
32000-3000
03000-4000
24000+

Median 1:115 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:30 · 34 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38Fortrade is one of the 6

Payouts(1 method)

MethodDeposit, hWithdrawal, hFee, USDMin, USD
PayPal cards bank transfer24—050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

PayPal cards bank transfer

  • PayPal cards bank transfer
Account currency
Not stated
Fee declared
1 of 1 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(9 countries)

United StatesBelgiumIranNorth KoreaRussiaBelarusCubaSyriaSudan

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(2 platforms)

The platform page on the Fortrade website
The platform page on Fortrade's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
  • Fortrader
  • MT4
ClassMin spreadLeverage
Fortrader230AU
MT4230AU

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

1.9/ 5
Trustpilot rating
560
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20261.9560

Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(2 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Authorised by the Australia regulator in its own register
  • Safety 90 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
Against
  • Round turn 20 USD on the standard basis, over the Australia median 6
  • Withdrawal in 120 h, over the Australia median 24
  • Reviews 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in Australia(5 of 76 scored in Australia)

4.55
Global Prime
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
0AU
Leverage
500AU
Rank in this country
#5
4.38
Blueberry Markets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
100AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#11
4.17
Eightcap
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
100 groupAU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#13
4.63
Fusion Markets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
4.8AU
Min deposit, USD
0AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#1
4.45
Pepperstone
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#6

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredFortrade
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform0
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median25
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning90
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country0
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings65
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country25

FAQ

Does Fortrade accept residents of Australia?
Yes. Licensed in Australia Onboarding entity: Fort Securities Australia Pty Ltd
Is Fortrade licensed to serve clients in Australia?
ASIC AFSL 493520 Checked on 11.10.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at Fortrade?
About 20.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Australia is 6.0 USD.
What leverage does Fortrade offer to retail clients in Australia?
Up to 1:30. leverageGeo: Up to 1:30
Which trading platforms does Fortrade support?
Fortrader, MT4. Instruments: 500+ CFDs
How can I withdraw money from Fortrade in Australia?
PayPal cards bank transfer
What account types does Fortrade offer?
Single live account

Taxes for an Australian resident(1 rule)

  • Forex/CFD trading gains are not subject to a special standalone tax regime in the cited sources;https://www.fortrade.com/

Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

Verified · Sources