64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
eToro logoeToroeToro AUS Capital Ltd

eToro in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by eToro (Australia) Pty Ltd, ASIC licence 491139, register checked 11.10.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

4.012.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%50
  • Round-turn cost20%75
  • Safety20%90
  • Payouts15%60
  • Track record10%95
  • Platforms10%30

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.670 = 4.01 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (5 facts)

Onboarding entity
eToro AUS Capital Ltd
Founded
2007
Round turn
10 USDAU
Currencies
AUD and USD
Swap-free account
—

Licence check

ASIC AFSL 491139
491139
Active on registerchecked 11.10.2026https://www.etoro.com/au/trading/platforms/
Open an account with eToro

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the eToro website
eToro's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
eToro AUS Capital Ltd
Local standing
ASIC regulated
Licence as the register states it
ASIC AFSL 491139
Leverage for this entity
OTC derivatives with leverage
The firm behind it
Founded 2007 global platform
What we hold against it
Copy trading and crypto

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youeToro AUS Capital LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · ASIC licence

OTC derivatives with leverage

—AU
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 stated

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youASIC regulated
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Australia market median(priced from 73 of 76)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
eToro, standard spread10
Australia median, all 73 priced6
Australia median, the 11 priced on the standard spread8

Medians run over the 73 of 76 brokers that publish a price for Australia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: AUD, USD accounts. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (median of 73 priced of 76)

eToro, per month200.00 USD
Australia median, per month120.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a AUD conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Where eToro sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
575-10
310-15
315-20
120-25
025-30
030+

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 10 USD · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (7 of 76 priced)

4<20
020-40
040-60
060-80
380+

Median 15 USD · range 0-100 · 69 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (42 of 76 with a Australia figure)

31<1000
61000-2000
32000-3000
03000-4000
24000+

Median 1:115 · range 30-5000 · 34 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38eToro is one of the 6

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

PayTo bank deposits

    Account currency
    AUD and USD
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(18 countries)

    Saudi Arabia

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(7 platforms)

    The platform page on the eToro website
    The platform page on eToro's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
    • Web
    • mobile app
    ClassCountMin spread
    Web—1
    mobile app—1
    Forex pairs65—
    Shares9636—
    Indices56—
    Commodities78—
    Crypto203—

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    4.0/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    5, 32,137
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20264.05, 32,137

    Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(2 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Locally authorised, licence 491139, read on 11.10.2026
    • Track record 95 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
    Against
    • Round turn 10 USD on the standard basis, over the Australia median 6
    • Withdrawal in 48 h, over the Australia median 24
    • Platforms 30 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

    Alternatives in Australia(5 of 76 scored in Australia)

    4.54
    AvaTrade
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    8AU
    Min deposit, USD
    100AU
    Rank in this country
    #3
    4.17
    Eightcap
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupAU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #13
    4.33
    FP Markets
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Leverage
    500AU
    Rank in this country
    #4
    4.45
    Pepperstone
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #6
    4.4
    Axi
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    0AU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #7

    "group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredeToro
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform50
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median75
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning90
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country60
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings95
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country30

    FAQ

    Does eToro accept residents of Australia?
    Yes. ASIC regulated Onboarding entity: eToro AUS Capital Ltd
    Is eToro licensed to serve clients in Australia?
    ASIC AFSL 491139 Checked on 11.10.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at eToro?
    About 10.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Australia is 6.0 USD.
    Which trading platforms does eToro support?
    Web, mobile app. Instruments: Stocks ETFs crypto CFDs
    How can I withdraw money from eToro in Australia?
    PayTo bank deposits
    What account types does eToro offer?
    AUD and USD accounts

    Taxes for an Australian resident(1 rule)

    • Forex/CFD trading gains are not subject to a special standalone tax regime in the cited sources;https://www.etoro.com/au/trading/platforms/

    Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

    Verified · Sources