64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
ATFX logoATFXAT Global Markets Australia Pty Ltd

ATFX in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by ATFX (Australia) Pty Ltd, register checked 11.10.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.872.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%25
  • Round-turn cost20%90
  • Safety20%90
  • Payouts15%40
  • Track record10%60
  • Platforms10%80

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.623 = 3.87 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
AT Global Markets Australia Pty Ltd
Founded
2014
Retail leverage
30AU
Round turn
7 USDAU
Currencies
AUD, USD, ZAR
Swap-free account
—

Licence check

ASIC AFSL 418036
Active on registerchecked 11.10.2026https://www.atfx.com/en/?lang=en
Open an account with ATFX

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the ATFX website
ATFX's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
AT Global Markets Australia Pty Ltd
Local standing
ASIC regulated
Licence as the register states it
ASIC AFSL 418036
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:30 retail
The firm behind it
Global broker since 2014
What we hold against it
Mixed third-party reviews

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youAT Global Markets Australia Pty LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · ASIC licence —
1:30AU
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youASIC regulated
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Australia market median(priced from 73 of 76)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
ATFX, raw spread plus commission7
Australia median, all 73 priced6
Australia median, the 62 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 73 of 76 brokers that publish a price for Australia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Standard, live, demo. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (median of 73 priced of 76)

ATFX, per month140.00 USD
Australia median, per month120.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a AUD conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Where ATFX sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
575-10
310-15
315-20
120-25
025-30
030+

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 7 USD · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (7 of 76 priced)

4<20
020-40
040-60
060-80
380+

Median 15 USD · range 0-100 · 69 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (42 of 76 with a Australia figure)

31<1000
61000-2000
32000-3000
03000-4000
24000+

Median 1:115 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:30 · 34 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38ATFX is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (3 methods · 0 local rails)

Card, e-wallet, bank transfer

  • Card
  • E-wallet
  • Bank transfer
Account currency
AUD, USD, ZAR
Fee declared
3 of 3 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(13 countries)

AfghanistanBosnia and HerzegovinaCanadaIranIraqJapanLaosNorth KoreaSyriaUgandaUnited StatesVanuatuYemen

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(7 platforms)

  • MT4
  • MT5
  • web
  • mobile
ClassCountMin spread
MT4—1.8
MT5—1.8
web—1.8
mobile—1.8
Forex pairs40+—
Shares300+—
Indices15+—

Identical for every row: Leverage 30 AU.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

3.5/ 5
Trustpilot rating
134
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20263.5134

Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(3 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Authorised by the Australia regulator in its own register
  • Round-turn cost 90 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 4 platforms: MT4, MT5, web, mobile
Against
  • Round turn 7 USD on the raw + commission basis, over the Australia median 6
  • Withdrawal in 72 h, over the Australia median 24
  • Reviews 25 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in Australia(5 of 76 scored in Australia)

4.38
Blueberry Markets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
100AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#11
4.17
Eightcap
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
100 groupAU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#13
4.45
Pepperstone
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#6
4.33
FP Markets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Leverage
500AU
Rank in this country
#4
4.54
AvaTrade
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
8AU
Min deposit, USD
100AU
Rank in this country
#3

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredATFX
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform25
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median90
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning90
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country40
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings60
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country80

FAQ

Does ATFX accept residents of Australia?
Yes. ASIC regulated Onboarding entity: AT Global Markets Australia Pty Ltd
Is ATFX licensed to serve clients in Australia?
ASIC AFSL 418036 Checked on 11.10.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at ATFX?
About 7.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Australia is 6.0 USD.
What leverage does ATFX offer to retail clients in Australia?
Up to 1:30. leverageGeo: Up to 1:30 retail
Which trading platforms does ATFX support?
MT4, MT5, web, mobile. Instruments: Forex, indices, crypto, shares
How can I withdraw money from ATFX in Australia?
Card, e-wallet, bank transfer
What account types does ATFX offer?
Standard, live, demo

Taxes for an Australian resident(1 rule)

  • Forex/CFD trading gains are not subject to a special standalone tax regime in the cited sources;https://www.atfx.com/en/?lang=en

Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

Verified · Sources