64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
XTB logoXTBNot available in Australia

XTB in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
noAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by XTB (Australia) Pty Ltd, register checked 11.10.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.232.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%30
  • Round-turn cost20%80
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%40
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%15

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.410 = 3.23 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Not available in Australia
Founded
2002
Retail leverage
500 group
Round turn
9 USDAU
Currencies
AUD account support
Swap-free account
—

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

No AU license stated
Active on registerchecked 11.10.2026https://hello-brokers.com/en-au/brokers/xtb-vs-etoro
Open an account with XTB

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the XTB website
XTB's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
Not available in Australia
Local standing
EU-regulated, not AU-regulated
Licence as the register states it
No AU license stated
Leverage for this entity
Global default: 1:500
The firm behind it
Listed European broker
What we hold against it
Australia unavailability

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youNot available in AustraliaLocal or offshore not stated in the source · ASIC licence —
1:500 group
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedGroup figure, not the local one

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youEU-regulated, not AU-regulated
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Australia market median(priced from 73 of 76)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
XTB, raw spread plus commission9
Australia median, all 73 priced6
Australia median, the 62 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 73 of 76 brokers that publish a price for Australia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Demo, live accounts. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (median of 73 priced of 76)

XTB, per month180.00 USD
Australia median, per month120.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a AUD conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Where XTB sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
575-10
310-15
315-20
120-25
025-30
030+

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 9 USD · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (7 of 76 priced)

4<20
020-40
040-60
060-80
380+

Median 15 USD · range 0-100 · 69 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (42 of 76 with a Australia figure)

31<1000
61000-2000
32000-3000
03000-4000
24000+

Median 1:115 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:500 · 34 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38XTB is one of the 6

Payouts(2 methods)

MethodDeposit, hFee, USDMin, USD
POLi24050
Bank transfer24050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (2 methods · 1 local)

POLi and bank transfer

  • POLilocal
  • Bank transfer
Account currency
AUD account support
Fee declared
2 of 2 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(6 countries)

North KoreaIranSyriaSudanCubaAfghanistan

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(1 platform)

The platform page on the XTB website
The platform page on XTB's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
  • xStation 5
ClassCountMin spreadLeverage
xStation 5—0.5500AU

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

3.6/ 5
Trustpilot rating
2,883
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20263.62,883

Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(1 for and 4 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
Against
  • Round turn 9 USD on the raw + commission basis, over the Australia median 6
  • No Australia authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • Withdrawal in 72 h, over the Australia median 24
  • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in Australia(5 of 76 scored in Australia)

4.54
AvaTrade
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
8AU
Min deposit, USD
100AU
Rank in this country
#3
4.4
Axi
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
0AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#7
4.42
Tickmill
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6AU
Leverage
500AU
Rank in this country
#9
4.61
IC Markets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
200 groupAU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#2
4.33
FP Markets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Leverage
500AU
Rank in this country
#4

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredXTB
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform30
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median80
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country40
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country15

FAQ

Does XTB accept residents of Australia?
No. EU-regulated, not AU-regulated Onboarding entity: Not available in Australia
Is XTB licensed to serve clients in Australia?
No AU license stated Checked on 11.10.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at XTB?
About 9.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Australia is 6.0 USD.
What leverage does XTB offer to retail clients in Australia?
Up to 1:500. Global default: 1:500
Which trading platforms does XTB support?
xStation 5. Instruments: Stocks ETFs CFDs forex
How can I withdraw money from XTB in Australia?
POLi and bank transfer
What account types does XTB offer?
Demo and live accounts

Taxes for an Australian resident(1 rule)

  • Forex/CFD trading gains are not subject to a special standalone tax regime in the cited sources;https://hello-brokers.com/en-au/brokers/xtb-vs-etoro

Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

Verified · Sources