64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
Milton Prime logoMilton PrimeGlobal offshore entity

Milton Prime in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by Milton Prime (Australia) Pty Ltd, register checked 11.10.2026

Score (5 of 6 axes scored)

3.562.0–5.0

shown, not ranked: no cost

  • Reviews25%70
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%80
  • Track record10%55
  • Platforms10%65

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.520 = 3.56 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (5 facts)

Onboarding entity
Global offshore entity
Founded
2015
Retail leverage
500AU
Currencies
Not stated
Swap-free account
—

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

No AU license shown
Active on registerchecked 11.10.2026https://miltonprime.com/en/company/
Open an account with Milton Prime

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Milton Prime website
Milton Prime's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
Global offshore entity
Local standing
Offshore broker
Licence as the register states it
No AU license shown
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:500
The firm behind it
Milton Global Ltd parent
What we hold against it
Offshore, unverified regulation

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youGlobal offshore entityLocal or offshore not stated in the source · ASIC licence —
1:500AU
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youOffshore broker
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Real, Demo. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where Milton Prime sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
575-10
310-15
315-20
120-25
025-30
030+

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (7 of 76 priced)

4<20
020-40
040-60
060-80
380+

Median 15 USD · range 0-100 · this broker 300 USD · 69 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (42 of 76 with a Australia figure)

31<1000
61000-2000
32000-3000
03000-4000
24000+

Median 1:115 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:500 · 34 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38Milton Prime is one of the 6

Payouts(2 methods)

MethodDeposit, hFee, USDMin, USD
Bank transfer24050
E-wallets24050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (2 methods · 0 local rails)

Bank transfer and e-wallets

  • Bank transfer
  • E-wallets
Account currency
Not stated
Fee declared
2 of 2 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(1 countries)

United States

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(2 platforms)

  • MT4
  • MT5
ClassLeverage
MT4500AU
MT5500AU

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.4/ 5
Trustpilot rating
5, 1,057
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.45, 1,057

Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(2 for and 5 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 74 of 76 brokers here that publish a time
  • Payouts 80 of 100, its strongest of 5 scored axes
Against
  • Round-turn cost not priced: the pair of spread and commission is not published
  • No Australia authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • Min deposit 300 USD, over the Australia median 15
  • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 5 scored axes
  • Not scored on round-turn cost: the broker publishes no figure we could read

Alternatives in Australia(5 of 76 scored in Australia)

4.42
Tickmill
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6AU
Leverage
500AU
Rank in this country
#9
4.61
IC Markets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
200 groupAU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#2
4.55
Global Prime
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
0AU
Leverage
500AU
Rank in this country
#5
4.38
Blueberry Markets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
100AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#11
4.63
Fusion Markets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
4.8AU
Min deposit, USD
0AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#1

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredMilton Prime
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform70
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median—
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings55
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country65

FAQ

Does Milton Prime accept residents of Australia?
No. Offshore broker Onboarding entity: Global offshore entity
Is Milton Prime licensed to serve clients in Australia?
No AU license shown Checked on 11.10.2026.
What leverage does Milton Prime offer to retail clients in Australia?
Up to 1:500. leverageGeo: Up to 1:500
Which trading platforms does Milton Prime support?
MT4, MT5. Instruments: Forex and CFDs
How can I withdraw money from Milton Prime in Australia?
Bank transfer and e-wallets
What account types does Milton Prime offer?
Real and Demo

Taxes for an Australian resident(1 rule)

  • Forex/CFD trading gains are not subject to a special standalone tax regime in the cited sources;https://miltonprime.com/en/company/

Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

Verified · Sources