64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
HeadwayGlobal default entity

Headway in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by Headway (Australia) Pty Ltd, ASIC licence 52108, register checked 11.10.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.762.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%55
  • Round-turn cost20%100
  • Safety20%10
  • Payouts15%99.6
  • Track record10%15
  • Platforms10%65

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.587 = 3.76 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (5 facts)

Onboarding entity
Global default entity
Founded
2023
Round turn
3 USDAU
Currencies
Local currencies
Swap-free account
yes

Licence check

FSCA South Africa
52108
Active on registerchecked 11.10.2026https://au.trustpilot.com/review/hw.site?page=5

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
Global default entity
Local standing
FSCA-authorized
Licence as the register states it
FSCA South Africa
Leverage for this entity
Unlimited leverage
The firm behind it
Launched 2023
What we hold against it
Withdrawal complaints

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youGlobal default entityLocal or offshore not stated in the source · ASIC licence

Unlimited leverage

—AU
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 stated

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youFSCA-authorized
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Australia market median(priced from 73 of 76)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Headway, raw spread plus commission3
Australia median, all 73 priced6
Australia median, the 62 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 73 of 76 brokers that publish a price for Australia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Cent Standard Pro. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (median of 73 priced of 76)

Headway, per month60.00 USD
Australia median, per month120.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a AUD conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Where Headway sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
575-10
310-15
315-20
120-25
025-30
030+

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 3 USD · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (7 of 76 priced)

4<20
020-40
040-60
060-80
380+

Median 15 USD · range 0-100 · 69 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (42 of 76 with a Australia figure)

31<1000
61000-2000
32000-3000
03000-4000
24000+

Median 1:115 · range 30-5000 · 34 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38Headway is one of the 6

Payouts(1 method)

MethodDeposit, hWithdrawal, hFee, USDMin, USD
Cards e-payments local banks24—050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

Cards e-payments local banks

  • Cards e-payments local banks
Account currency
Local currencies
Fee declared
1 of 1 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(8 countries)

AfghanistanIranNorth KoreaRussian FederationSomaliaSudanSyriaUnited States

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(5 platforms)

  • MT4
  • MT5
  • WebTrader
  • app
ClassCountMin spread
MT4—0.3
MT5—0.3
WebTrader—0.3
app—0.3
All instruments350+—

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.1/ 5
Trustpilot rating
—
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.1—

Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(5 for and 2 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Round turn 3 USD on the raw + commission basis, under the Australia median 6
  • Withdrawal in 0.5 h, one of 74 of 76 brokers here that publish a time
  • Swap-free account available
  • Round-turn cost 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 4 platforms: MT4, MT5, WebTrader, app
Against
  • No Australia authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • Safety 10 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in Australia(5 of 76 scored in Australia)

4.42
Tickmill
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6AU
Leverage
500AU
Rank in this country
#9
4.63
Fusion Markets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
4.8AU
Min deposit, USD
0AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#1
4.29
Vantage
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
5AU
Min deposit, USD
50AU
Rank in this country
#10
4.61
IC Markets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
200 groupAU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#2
4.33
FP Markets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Leverage
500AU
Rank in this country
#4

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredHeadway
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform55
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median100
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning10
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country100
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings15
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country65

FAQ

Does Headway accept residents of Australia?
Yes. FSCA-authorized Onboarding entity: Global default entity
Is Headway licensed to serve clients in Australia?
FSCA South Africa Checked on 11.10.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at Headway?
About 3.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Australia is 6.0 USD.
Which trading platforms does Headway support?
MT4, MT5, WebTrader, app. Instruments: 470+ instruments
How can I withdraw money from Headway in Australia?
Cards e-payments local banks
What account types does Headway offer?
Cent Standard Pro
Does Headway offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. Headway offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to Australia residents.

Taxes for an Australian resident(1 rule)

  • Forex/CFD trading gains are not subject to a special standalone tax regime in the cited sources;https://au.trustpilot.com/review/hw.site?page=5

Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

Verified · Sources