64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
FXTM logoFXTMGlobal entity only

FXTM in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
noAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by FXTM (Australia) Pty Ltd, register checked 11.10.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.322.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%0
  • Round-turn cost20%90
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%80
  • Track record10%75
  • Platforms10%65

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.440 = 3.32 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Global entity only
Founded
2011
Retail leverage
2000AU
Round turn
7 USDAU
Currencies
AUD, USD, GBP, EUR
Swap-free account
yes

Licence check

Mauritius entity
Open an account with FXTM

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the FXTM website
FXTM's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
Global entity only
Local standing
Not ASIC regulated
Licence as the register states it
Mauritius entity
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:2000
The firm behind it
Founded 2011, global broker
What we hold against it
Mixed AU availability

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youGlobal entity onlyLocal or offshore not stated in the source · ASIC licence —
1:2000AU
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youNot ASIC regulated
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Australia market median(priced from 73 of 76)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
FXTM, raw spread plus commission7
Australia median, all 73 priced6
Australia median, the 62 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 73 of 76 brokers that publish a price for Australia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Micro, Advantage, Plus. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (median of 73 priced of 76)

FXTM, per month140.00 USD
Australia median, per month120.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a AUD conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Where FXTM sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
575-10
310-15
315-20
120-25
025-30
030+

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 7 USD · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (7 of 76 priced)

4<20
020-40
040-60
060-80
380+

Median 15 USD · range 0-100 · 69 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (42 of 76 with a Australia figure)

31<1000
61000-2000
32000-3000
03000-4000
24000+

Median 1:115 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:2000 · 34 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38FXTM is one of the 6

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

Local payment solutions

    Account currency
    AUD, USD, GBP, EUR
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(19 countries)

    USAMauritiusJapanCanadaHaitiIranSurinameDemocratic People's Republic of KoreaPuerto RicoOccupied Area of CyprusQuebecIraqSyriaCubaBelarusMyanmarRussiaIndiaUnited Kingdom

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(3 platforms)

    The platform page on the FXTM website
    The platform page on FXTM's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
    • MT4
    • MT5
    • FXTM App

    Identical for every row: Min spread 1.5 · Leverage 2000 AU.

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    2.8/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    92
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20262.892

    Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(4 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 74 of 76 brokers here that publish a time
    • Swap-free account available
    • Round-turn cost 90 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
    • 3 platforms: MT4, MT5, FXTM App
    Against
    • Round turn 7 USD on the raw + commission basis, over the Australia median 6
    • No Australia authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
    • Reviews 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

    Alternatives in Australia(5 of 76 scored in Australia)

    4.42
    Tickmill
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6AU
    Leverage
    500AU
    Rank in this country
    #9
    4.61
    IC Markets
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    200 groupAU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #2
    4.45
    Pepperstone
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #6
    4.43
    ThinkMarkets
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    0 A$AU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #8
    4.54
    AvaTrade
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    8AU
    Min deposit, USD
    100AU
    Rank in this country
    #3

    "group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredFXTM
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform0
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median90
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings75
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country65

    FAQ

    Does FXTM accept residents of Australia?
    No. Not ASIC regulated Onboarding entity: Global entity only
    Is FXTM licensed to serve clients in Australia?
    Mauritius entity Checked on 11.10.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at FXTM?
    About 7.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Australia is 6.0 USD.
    What leverage does FXTM offer to retail clients in Australia?
    Up to 1:2000. leverageGeo: Up to 1:2000
    Which trading platforms does FXTM support?
    MT4, MT5, FXTM App. Instruments: 1000+ instruments
    How can I withdraw money from FXTM in Australia?
    Local payment solutions
    What account types does FXTM offer?
    Micro, Advantage, Plus
    Does FXTM offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
    Yes. FXTM offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to Australia residents.

    Taxes for an Australian resident(1 rule)

    • Forex/CFD trading gains are not subject to a special standalone tax regime in the cited sources;https://www.fxleaders.com/forex-brokers/forex-brokers-review/fxtm-review/

    Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

    Verified · Sources