64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
FIBO Group logoFIBO GroupDoes not accept Australia

FIBO Group in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
noAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by FIBO Group (Australia) Pty Ltd, register checked 11.10.2026

Score (5 of 6 axes scored)

3.862.0–5.0

shown, not ranked: no reviews

  • Round-turn cost20%95
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%60
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%85

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.620 = 3.86 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Does not accept Australia
Founded
1998
Retail leverage
1000 group
Round turn
6 USDAU
Currencies
Not specified
Swap-free account
—

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

No AU licence
Open an account with FIBO Group

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the FIBO Group website
FIBO Group's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
Does not accept Australia
Local standing
Unlicensed in Australia
Licence as the register states it
No AU licence
Leverage for this entity
Global default up to 1:1000
The firm behind it
Founded 1998
What we hold against it
ASIC unlicensed warning

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

No entity onboards residents hereDoes not accept AustraliaLocal or offshore not stated in the source · ASIC licence —
1:1000 group
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedGroup figure, not the local one

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youUnlicensed in Australia
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Australia market median(priced from 73 of 76)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
FIBO Group, raw spread plus commission6
Australia median, all 73 priced6
Australia median, the 62 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 73 of 76 brokers that publish a price for Australia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Cent, live, demo. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (median of 73 priced of 76)

FIBO Group, per month120.00 USD
Australia median, per month120.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a AUD conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Where FIBO Group sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
575-10
310-15
315-20
120-25
025-30
030+

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 6 USD · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (7 of 76 priced)

4<20
020-40
040-60
060-80
380+

Median 15 USD · range 0-100 · 69 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (42 of 76 with a Australia figure)

31<1000
61000-2000
32000-3000
03000-4000
24000+

Median 1:115 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:1000 · 34 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38FIBO Group is one of the 6

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

No AU-specific payments

    Account currency
    Not specified
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(6 countries)

    United StatesUnited KingdomAustraliaBelgiumRussiaNorth Korea

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(4 platforms)

    The platform page on the FIBO Group website
    The platform page on FIBO Group's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
    • MT4
    • MT5
    • cTrader
    ClassCountMin spread
    MT4—0.2
    MT5—0.2
    cTrader—0.2
    Forex pairs32—

    Identical for every row: Leverage 1000 AU.

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    2.0/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    14
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20262.014

    Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(2 for and 5 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 5 scored axes
    • 3 platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader
    Against
    • No Australia authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
    • A regulator warning is on file against this broker
    • Withdrawal in 48 h, over the Australia median 24
    • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 5 scored axes
    • Not scored on reviews: the broker publishes no figure we could read

    Alternatives in Australia(5 of 76 scored in Australia)

    4.42
    Tickmill
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6AU
    Leverage
    500AU
    Rank in this country
    #9
    4.54
    AvaTrade
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    8AU
    Min deposit, USD
    100AU
    Rank in this country
    #3
    4.55
    Global Prime
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    0AU
    Leverage
    500AU
    Rank in this country
    #5
    4.4
    Axi
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    0AU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #7
    4.38
    Blueberry Markets
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    100AU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #11

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredFIBO Group
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform—
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median95
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country60
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country85

    FAQ

    Does FIBO Group accept residents of Australia?
    No. Unlicensed in Australia Onboarding entity: Does not accept Australia
    Is FIBO Group licensed to serve clients in Australia?
    No AU licence Checked on 11.10.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at FIBO Group?
    About 6.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Australia is 6.0 USD.
    What leverage does FIBO Group offer to retail clients in Australia?
    Up to 1:1000. leverageGeo: Global default up to 1:1000
    Which trading platforms does FIBO Group support?
    MT4, MT5, cTrader. Instruments: Forex CFDs metals crypto
    How can I withdraw money from FIBO Group in Australia?
    No AU-specific payments
    What account types does FIBO Group offer?
    Cent, live, demo

    Taxes for an Australian resident(1 rule)

    • Forex/CFD trading gains are not subject to a special standalone tax regime in the cited sources;https://topbrokers.com/forex-brokers/fibo-group-review/

    Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

    Verified · Sources