64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
CFI logoCFICFI Financial Group

CFI in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by CFI (Australia) Pty Ltd, ASIC licence 179/12, register checked 11.10.2026

Score (5 of 6 axes scored)

4.022.0–5.0

shown, not ranked: no cost

  • Reviews25%85
  • Safety20%10
  • Payouts15%80
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%85

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.673 = 4.02 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (5 facts)

Onboarding entity
CFI Financial Group
Founded
1998
Retail leverage
500AU
Currencies
Not stated
Swap-free account
yes

Licence check

CySEC 179/12
179/12
Active on registerchecked 11.10.2026https://cfifinance.com.au/brokers/
Open an account with CFI

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the CFI website
CFI's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
CFI Financial Group
Local standing
Foreign regulated in AU
Licence as the register states it
CySEC 179/12
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:500
The firm behind it
Founded 1998
What we hold against it
No major flags shown

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youCFI Financial GroupLocal or offshore not stated in the source · ASIC licence 179/12
1:500AU
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youForeign regulated in AU
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Retail, demo, Islamic. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where CFI sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
575-10
310-15
315-20
120-25
025-30
030+

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (7 of 76 priced)

4<20
020-40
040-60
060-80
380+

Median 15 USD · range 0-100 · 69 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (42 of 76 with a Australia figure)

31<1000
61000-2000
32000-3000
03000-4000
24000+

Median 1:115 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:500 · 34 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38CFI is one of the 6

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

Not stated

    Account currency
    Not stated
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(4 countries)

    United StatesSudanSyriaDemocratic People's Republic of Korea

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(4 platforms)

    • MT4
    • MT5
    • cTrader
    ClassCountMin spread
    MT4—0.4
    MT5—0.4
    cTrader—0.4
    All instruments15000+—

    Identical for every row: Leverage 500 AU.

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    4.7/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    2,100
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20264.72,100

    Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(4 for and 4 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 74 of 76 brokers here that publish a time
    • Swap-free account available
    • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 5 scored axes
    • 3 platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader
    Against
    • Round-turn cost not priced: the pair of spread and commission is not published
    • No Australia authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
    • Safety 10 of 100, its weakest of 5 scored axes
    • Not scored on round-turn cost: the broker publishes no figure we could read

    Alternatives in Australia(5 of 76 scored in Australia)

    4.42
    Tickmill
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6AU
    Leverage
    500AU
    Rank in this country
    #9
    4.63
    Fusion Markets
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    4.8AU
    Min deposit, USD
    0AU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #1
    4.61
    IC Markets
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    200 groupAU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #2
    4.33
    FP Markets
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Leverage
    500AU
    Rank in this country
    #4
    4.45
    Pepperstone
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #6

    "group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredCFI
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform85
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median—
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning10
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country85

    FAQ

    Does CFI accept residents of Australia?
    Yes. Foreign regulated in AU Onboarding entity: CFI Financial Group
    Is CFI licensed to serve clients in Australia?
    CySEC 179/12 Checked on 11.10.2026.
    What leverage does CFI offer to retail clients in Australia?
    Up to 1:500. leverageGeo: Up to 1:500
    Which trading platforms does CFI support?
    MT4, MT5, cTrader. Instruments: Forex, indices, CFDs
    How can I withdraw money from CFI in Australia?
    Not stated
    What account types does CFI offer?
    Retail, demo, Islamic
    Does CFI offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
    Yes. CFI offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to Australia residents.

    Taxes for an Australian resident(1 rule)

    • Forex/CFD trading gains are not subject to a special standalone tax regime in the cited sources;https://cfifinance.com.au/brokers/

    Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

    Verified · Sources