64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
Alpari logoAlpariGlobal default entity

Alpari in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by Alpari (Australia) Pty Ltd, register checked 11.10.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.562.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%40
  • Round-turn cost20%85
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%80
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%30

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.520 = 3.56 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Global default entity
Founded
1998
Retail leverage
500 group
Round turn
8 USDAU
Currencies
Not stated for Australia
Swap-free account
yes

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

Not stated for Australia
Active on registerchecked 11.10.2026https://au.trustpilot.com/review/alpari.com
Open an account with Alpari

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
Global default entity
Local standing
Offshore/global regulated
Licence as the register states it
Not stated for Australia
Leverage for this entity
Global default: up to 1:500
The firm behind it
25 years, 1M+ clients
What we hold against it
No AU-specific flag shown

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youGlobal default entityLocal or offshore not stated in the source · ASIC licence —
1:500 group
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedGroup figure, not the local one

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youOffshore/global regulated
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Australia market median(priced from 73 of 76)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Alpari, raw spread plus commission8
Australia median, all 73 priced6
Australia median, the 62 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 73 of 76 brokers that publish a price for Australia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Pro ECN, Micro, demo. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (median of 73 priced of 76)

Alpari, per month160.00 USD
Australia median, per month120.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a AUD conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Where Alpari sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
575-10
310-15
315-20
120-25
025-30
030+

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 8 USD · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (7 of 76 priced)

4<20
020-40
040-60
060-80
380+

Median 15 USD · range 0-100 · 69 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (42 of 76 with a Australia figure)

31<1000
61000-2000
32000-3000
03000-4000
24000+

Median 1:115 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:500 · 34 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38Alpari is one of the 6

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

No AU-specific methods stated

    Account currency
    Not stated for Australia
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(12 countries)

    USAJapanCanadaDemocratic Republic of KoreaEuropean UnionUnited KingdomMyanmarIndiaAzerbaijanSyriaSudanCuba

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(3 platforms)

    The platform page on the Alpari website
    The platform page on Alpari's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)
    • Trading terminal
    • web
    • app

    Identical for every row: Min spread 1.2 · Leverage 500 AU.

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    3.8/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    —
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20263.8—

    Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(4 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 74 of 76 brokers here that publish a time
    • Swap-free account available
    • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
    • 3 platforms: Trading terminal, web, app
    Against
    • Round turn 8 USD on the raw + commission basis, over the Australia median 6
    • No Australia authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
    • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

    Alternatives in Australia(5 of 76 scored in Australia)

    4.42
    Tickmill
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6AU
    Leverage
    500AU
    Rank in this country
    #9
    4.61
    IC Markets
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    200 groupAU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #2
    4.33
    FP Markets
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Leverage
    500AU
    Rank in this country
    #4
    4.45
    Pepperstone
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #6
    4.43
    ThinkMarkets
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    0 A$AU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #8

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredAlpari
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform40
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median85
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country30

    FAQ

    Does Alpari accept residents of Australia?
    No. Offshore/global regulated Onboarding entity: Global default entity
    Is Alpari licensed to serve clients in Australia?
    Not stated for Australia Checked on 11.10.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at Alpari?
    About 8.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Australia is 6.0 USD.
    What leverage does Alpari offer to retail clients in Australia?
    Up to 1:500. Global default: up to 1:500
    Which trading platforms does Alpari support?
    Trading terminal, web, app. Instruments: Forex, metals, CFDs, crypto
    How can I withdraw money from Alpari in Australia?
    No AU-specific methods stated
    What account types does Alpari offer?
    Pro ECN, Micro, demo
    Does Alpari offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
    Yes. Alpari offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to Australia residents.

    Taxes for an Australian resident(1 rule)

    • Forex/CFD trading gains are not subject to a special standalone tax regime in the cited sources;https://au.trustpilot.com/review/alpari.com

    Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

    Verified · Sources