64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
ActivTrades logoActivTradesActivTrades Ltd

ActivTrades in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by ActivTrades (Australia) Pty Ltd, register checked 11.10.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

4.022.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%75
  • Round-turn cost20%100
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%80
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%65

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.673 = 4.02 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
ActivTrades Ltd
Founded
2001
Retail leverage
400AU
Round turn
4.2 USDAU
Currencies
Not stated
Swap-free account
—

Licence check

FCA-regulated entity
Active on registerchecked 11.10.2026https://www.activtrades.com/
Open an account with ActivTrades

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the ActivTrades website
ActivTrades's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
ActivTrades Ltd
Local standing
No ASIC shown
Licence as the register states it
FCA-regulated entity
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:400
The firm behind it
Founded in 2001 London-based
What we hold against it
No ASIC; offshore only

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youActivTrades LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · ASIC licence —
1:400AU
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youNo ASIC shown
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Australia market median(priced from 73 of 76)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
ActivTrades, raw spread plus commission4.2
Australia median, all 73 priced6
Australia median, the 62 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 73 of 76 brokers that publish a price for Australia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Live, demo. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (median of 73 priced of 76)

ActivTrades, per month84.00 USD
Australia median, per month120.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a AUD conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Where ActivTrades sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
575-10
310-15
315-20
120-25
025-30
030+

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 4.2 USD · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (7 of 76 priced)

4<20
020-40
040-60
060-80
380+

Median 15 USD · range 0-100 · 69 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (42 of 76 with a Australia figure)

31<1000
61000-2000
32000-3000
03000-4000
24000+

Median 1:115 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:400 · 34 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38ActivTrades is one of the 6

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

Not stated

    Account currency
    Not stated
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(26 countries)

    United StatesCanadaRussiaUkraineBelarusAlbaniaIranIraqSyriaYemenLibyaSomaliaSudanSouth SudanAfghanistanLebanonCubaVenezuelaZimbabweJapanAmerican SamoaNorthern Mariana IslandsU.S. Virgin IslandsU.S. Minor Outlying IslandsNorth KoreaRepublic of Congo

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(4 platforms)

    The platform page on the ActivTrades website
    The platform page on ActivTrades's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
    • MT4
    • MT5
    • ActivTrader
    • TradingView

    Identical for every row: Min spread 0.5 · Leverage 400 AU.

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    4.5/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    —
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20264.5—

    Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(4 for and 2 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Round turn 4.2 USD on the raw + commission basis, under the Australia median 6
    • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 74 of 76 brokers here that publish a time
    • Round-turn cost 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
    • 4 platforms: MT4, MT5, ActivTrader, TradingView
    Against
    • No Australia authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
    • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

    Alternatives in Australia(5 of 76 scored in Australia)

    4.63
    Fusion Markets
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    4.8AU
    Min deposit, USD
    0AU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #1
    4.42
    Tickmill
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6AU
    Leverage
    500AU
    Rank in this country
    #9
    4.54
    AvaTrade
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    8AU
    Min deposit, USD
    100AU
    Rank in this country
    #3
    4.29
    Vantage
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    5AU
    Min deposit, USD
    50AU
    Rank in this country
    #10
    4.4
    Axi
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    0AU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #7

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredActivTrades
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform75
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median100
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country65

    FAQ

    Does ActivTrades accept residents of Australia?
    No. No ASIC shown Onboarding entity: ActivTrades Ltd
    Is ActivTrades licensed to serve clients in Australia?
    FCA-regulated entity Checked on 11.10.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at ActivTrades?
    About 4.2 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Australia is 6.0 USD.
    What leverage does ActivTrades offer to retail clients in Australia?
    Up to 1:400. Up to 1:400
    Which trading platforms does ActivTrades support?
    MT4, MT5, ActivTrader, TradingView. Instruments: Forex CFDs 7 asset classes
    How can I withdraw money from ActivTrades in Australia?
    Not stated
    What account types does ActivTrades offer?
    Live and demo

    Taxes for an Australian resident(1 rule)

    • Forex/CFD trading gains are not subject to a special standalone tax regime in the cited sources;https://www.activtrades.com/

    Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

    Verified · Sources